Term dates 2022-2023 | Christ Church Grammar School

Term dates 2022-2023

our community
Term dates 2022 / 2023

Term dates

2022


TERM 1 (10 weeks)  
Wednesday 26 January Australia Day Holiday
Thursday 27 January  Staff Development Day
Friday 28 January Staff Development Day
Monday 31 January New Student orientation visits 
Tuesday 1 February  Term 1 begins
Monday 14 March Mid-term Exeat (Labour Day Holiday)
Friday 8 April  Term 1 ends

TERM 2 (9 weeks)  
Monday 25 April
ANZAC Day
Tuesday 26 April Staff Development Day
Wednesday 27 April Term 2 begins
Monday 13 June Mid-term Exeat (Queen’s Birthday Holiday)
Friday 24 June Term 2 ends

TERM 3 (10 weeks)  
Monday 18 July
Staff Development Day
Tuesday 19 July
Term 3 begins
Monday 22 August
Mid-term Exeat
Friday 16 September Term 3 ends

TERM 4 (10 weeks)  
Monday 3 October
Staff Development Day
Tuesday 4 October
Term 4 begins
Monday 31 October
Mid-term Exeat (Melbourne Cup Holiday)
Tuesday 1 November
Melbourne Cup Day Holiday
Friday 9 December Term 4 ends 

 2023

TERM 1 (10 weeks)  
Thursday 26 January Australia Day Holiday
Friday 27 January  Staff Development Day
Monday 30 January Staff Development Day
Tuesday 31 January Staff Professional Development Day  
Wednesday 1 February  Term 1 Begins
Monday 13 March Mid-term Exeat (Labour Day Holiday)
Thursday 6 April  Term 1 Ends

TERM 2 (9 weeks)  
Monday 24 April
Staff Development Day 
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day
Wednesday 26 April Term 2 Begins
Monday 12 June Mid-term Exeat (Queen’s Birthday Holiday)
Friday 23 June Term 2 Ends

TERM 3 (9 weeks)  
Monday 17 July
Staff Development Day
Tuesday 18 July
Term 3 Begins
Monday 21 August
Mid-term Exeat
Friday 15 September Term 3 ends

TERM 4 (10 weeks)  
Monday 2 October
Staff Development Day
Tuesday 3 October
Term 4 begins
Monday 6 November 
Mid-term Exeat (Melbourne Cup Holiday)
Tuesday 7 November
Melbourne Cup Day Holiday
Friday 8 December Term 4 ends 
IN THIS SECTION
Next Tour